New JLU and need some insight

mcclain

First Name
Hunter
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU - White
I went to the Jeep dealership last night, and somehow walked out with a payment. This is the 3rd jeep that I have owned, but the first one that I have bought myself. I am a college student and couldn't afford a rubicon, so ended up with a JLU fairly base model. Before this I have had a JK and a JKU and loved both of em, but in particular my first JK, because I did all the mods myself, but at that time I was living at home and had a little more cash I could spend. One thing I am concerned about is I want to save up for a lift, but after lifting 2 of em and having to deal with parts replacements, bad gas mileage, etc, because of living 5 hours away from home, and doing alot of driving, I'm rethinking that a little. I want to know where my money would be best spent on it without killing my power and gas mileage. Just drove it back to college today and the thing drives and handles great, but it's hard looking at those stock rims and baby tires. Considering running 33's for awhile before I jump straight into 35's. I know I have to do some work to get it to run the 35's but wondering if anyone knows how the 35's effect power and handling on a stock setup, and what size rims do you suggest? This go around I would like to keep the power and handling good for awhile while I am doing so much driving. Really appreciate any insight I can get because I have to watch the cash.
Sponsored

Armycop

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2012 JK Wrangler, 2010 Camaro SS, 2017 Passat R-Line