ajbrutico

First Name
Anthony
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler Sahara Unlimited
Hello everyone,

I’m new to the jeep line, it had a couple of quick questions. It seems like this forum tends to be very helpful for jeep owners.

These questions correspond to the 2020 jeep. I assume the 2019 and 2021 maybe the same.

1. Does anyone know if the wiper controls should have a light in them at night? They don’t seem to be illuminated at all. Makes it impossible to see anything at night on the wiper controls.

2. I have the car set to turn on heated steering wheel and heated seats when remote start is active. When I remote start my car, it only seems to turn on the seat or wheel heaters about 50% of the time. Has anyone else seen an issue like this?

3. Have you guys found any way to increase the illumination in the jeep at night? Is there any aftermarket lights that can be purchased to brighten it up? It seems very dark. The internal lighting from what I’m reading tends to be very dim, almost unnoticeable. And then when is turned up all the way, it seems the dimming knob for the interior lights stops functioning.

I just bought the jeep, and it only has 2700 miles on it. So hopefully these are not mechanical problems.

Thanks in advance for your help.
Sponsored

Dan M.

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 sport (2 door)
Congrats on the new Jeep!!! I will try to answer these questions, but please realize there are so many options/packages on Jeeps what I say may not apply to yours (I have a sport with several optional packages).

1. I don't believe the wiper controls have lighting.
2. I'm pretty sure the heated steering wheel and seats don't turn on automatically when you remote start if the outside temperature is above a certain level which makes sense as if you start it in 90 degree weather you don't want the heated stuff to turn on. Not sure what the temperature was outside when you remote started but that could be the issue.