EvanSG

First Name
Evan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
None
Hello Everybody,

I am fairly new to this whole jeep thing and need some help picking out a good aggressive looking tire that has a long tread life on-road. I have so far looked at the Nitto Ridge Grapplers and both the Toyo Open Country M/T's and R/T's. If someone knows what has the best tread life out of those 3 or a new tire i have not looked at please tell me!!!
I have attached a few photos of wheels i have been looking at.
Thank you for your help!!
-Evan

P.S. Looking in that 35-37 range :) best wheel size for each one?

27872540338_33062dea22_b.jpg

truck-wheels-rims-black-rhino-barstow-6-lug-textured-matte-black-std-700.jpg

MR306_Mesh_Matte_Black_2048x.png

truck-wheels-rims-black-rhino-alpine-5-lug-gloss-black-milled-std-700.jpg
Sponsored

American Jeeper

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR
Occupation
Software & cloud services
Vehicle Showcase
I’ll bite, although most would advise that there or more threads on this than Sport vs. Rubicon. I would recommend looking at reviews online. Tire rack posts some consumer satisfaction data.

You really need to decide if you need a AT or MT, and that depends on how much off-road driving you do and the type of terrain. Are you looking for more performance or looks? Are you willing to sacrifice looks for performance? That pic looks like a 35” or 37” KO2 with 20” wheels, and that would not be great off road. 17” rims are common for that size of tire. KM2 or now 3 or KO2 are popular choices, but everyone has their favorite tire or one to avoid.

OP
OP
EvanSG

EvanSG

First Name
Evan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
None
I’ll bite, although most would advise that there or more threads on this than Sport vs. Rubicon. I would recommend looking at reviews online. Tire rack posts some consumer satisfaction data.