Sponsored

Morar and Teraflex lift questions for my new JL

4x4inthe6

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Wrangler Rubicon Unlimted
Hey guys,

First time Jeep owner and first post here on the Forum. I run a mountain bike forum and value just how helpful a community like this can be. So, thanks in advance for your knowledge and guidance with my build. I’m a newb, but hope to learn and help others as some of you will help me here today.

My first Jeep is a 2021 Wrangle Unlimited Rubicon. I’m obviously super stoked. The vehicle will be used primarily for overlanding, going on mountain bike adventures and getting into some more remote spots(lost).

I currently have an iKamper Skycamp 2.0 RTT, which I will be transferring over from my Forester. I’ll be using the Rhino Rack crossbars, as they seem to have the best dynamic load rating. I’d love to go with Gobi but lead times and customer service seem unreliable. Maybe down the road. I’ll also be adding a Warn winch. My build will come with the steel bumper group. These will be the main items included in my daily, static weight. Bikes, hitch and camping gear will be added depending on the adventure. I may add a fridge and other goodies down the road but this is the stuff that will for sure be carried regularly, for now.

Now for the fun stuff!

I’m confident the stock Rubicon would suit me just fine. However, I know that as I go on these adventures, I will inevitable want to explore further and push the limits. With the items mentioned above, I think she’ll sit much lower than on the showroom floor. I don’t expect I will do much rock-crawling or mudding but I don’t want to shy away from a challenging trail. Rather, seek them out. I do plan to get off-road a bunch but will ease into it. Reliability is my number one concern as my goal will be remoteness.

I am considering either the Mopar 2.5” factory lift or the Teraflex ST3 3.5” lift with 3.3 Falcon shocks.