xeon

First Name
John
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU Rubicon
Hi there,
I am relatively new to jeeps. I am on my first one and love it. I have the typical take-offs:, rims, tires, shocks, springs, front and rear track bars, rock rails, etc...that I have replaced on my JLUR....bumpers are next. I was wondering what if any of this stuff would work on a JKU Sport. If the answer is not much then guess I might consider a JLU for him. Thanks in advance for any info.
Sponsored

Compression-Ignition

First Name
Roy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.0 Diesel, 2020 6.7L F350
You can make things fit.....

First car? Get him an old TJ. 2.5 with a 5 speed manual. You should be able to find one cheap. He won't be able to get into much trouble with that engine and trans. Pretty reliable. You won't care a ton if he damages it.

Why a 4 door? 2 doors are pretty dang fun.

Strommen95

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 GMC Canyon
I donā€™t believe much of those fit if any. The rims and tires will but for JL stock Rubicons 285-70-17 size youā€™ll need wheel spacers or a 1.5 inch slight lift on a JK to fit. Thereā€™s an ample amount of JK and JLs around so Iā€™m sure you guys will find what you want either way.

The Last Cowboy

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JL Willys 2 door
Occupation
Wandering Vaquero
4 doors mean that he can take more passengers. Not good when for teens, exposes you to too much liability. Get 2 door and take out the back seat.

Dan M.

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 sport (2 door)
4 doors mean that he can take more passengers. Not good when for teens, exposes you to too much liability. Get 2 door and take out the back seat.
Take out the back seat and put spikes in the cargo area to prevent shenanigans.

Sponsored

The Last Cowboy

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JL Willys 2 door
Occupation
Wandering Vaquero