First Name
Fonz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JL Rubicon Unlimited
Occupation
Lawman
I’ve been looking into the GOBI rack. I’m looking to see if anyone has any feedback good or bad about it.
Sponsored

Quest

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Unlimited Sport
I have had my Gobi since October 2019 and it fits my needs well. If you want to chat about the rack in more detail or go hands on with mine pm me and we will work something out. I am in SB county so we're practically neighbors.

The only surprise for me is the significant reduction in gas mileage when driving over 67ish mph on highways. Above this speed I only see 8th gear if I am going down a steep hill. I am not an engineer but I suspect this is due to the additional weight and wind resistance. I have a mostly stock sport, 3.6, automatic, lsd, 3.45 gears, stock wheels/tires and jlur shocks/springs. Not likely to be an issue for you because of the jlur gearing.

OP
OP
Fonzilla85

Fonzilla85

First Name
Fonz
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Lawman
I have had my Gobi since October 2019 and it fits my needs well. If you want to chat about the rack in more detail or go hands on with mine pm me and we will work something out. I am in SB county so we're practically neighbors.

The only surprise for me is the significant reduction in gas mileage when driving over 67ish mph on highways. Above this speed I only see 8th gear if I am going down a steep hill. I am not an engineer but I suspect this is due to the additional weight and wind resistance. I have a mostly stock sport, 3.6, automatic, lsd, 3.45 gears, stock wheels/tires and jlur shocks/springs. Not likely to be an issue for you because of the jlur gearing.
Thanks for the reply. I’d definitely be interested to see it in person. I’ll PM you my info, I have a few days off next week, if that works for you I can drive up. Thanks again, I really appreciate it.

SuMeRiaN

First Name
Richard
Threads
Reaction score