Lift Kit questions - 1st Jeep

Sangiuolo11

First Name
Guy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JL Sport S
My first Wrangler so I’m sorry if this has been asked before but I’m really looking to find out/get opinions on what people prefer. Difference between a spacer lift kit and I guess a suspension lift kit?

I’m looking to put 35s on my JLU Sport S but I wanted to put a 2 to 2.5 inch lift on it anyway. I want the added height to it but I am very new to this. Should I be looking for the spacer kit or the lift kit? Also looking to get an RC one... not sure if I’m looking at the right thing. Please help!

https://www.roughcountry.com/jeep-s...MItZfjgb_H3AIVgYTICh2t7Aq9EAQYAiABEgIrtfD_BwE

I’m in Raleigh NC if anyone knows of any places/mechanics that they recommend near by.
Sponsored

ZONA.OVRLND

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.instagram.com
Vehicle(s)
'21 392 Hemi Wrangler - Follow on IG @ zona.ovrlnd
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
My first Wrangler so I’m sorry if this has been asked before but I’m really looking to find out/get opinions on what people prefer. Difference between a spacer lift kit and I guess a suspension lift kit?

I’m looking to put 35s on my JLU Sport S but I wanted to put a 2 to 2.5 inch lift on it anyway. I want the added height to it but I am very new to this. Should I be looking for the spacer kit or the lift kit? Also looking to get an RC one... not sure if I’m looking at the right thing. Please help!

https://www.roughcountry.com/jeep-s...MItZfjgb_H3AIVgYTICh2t7Aq9EAQYAiABEgIrtfD_BwE

I’m in Raleigh NC if anyone knows of any places/mechanics that they recommend near by.

Depends on use.

In general, if you're looking to do it more for looks on a daily driver, with the occasional dirt trails to go camping or exploring on dirt roads that aren't too technical or that don't have more challenging obstacles, then a spacer lift will do, and you'll save money in comparison to a suspension lift.