wild32hotrod

First Name
Jimmy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL wrangler, 2007 jk wrangler 2500hd silverado
I’ve bought a rubicon front steel bumper that’s got the led fog lights in it
Question is can I just plug them up and they will work l have the non-leds in my bumper now or can I take the fog lights out of my plastic bumper and will they fit in the steel bumper, I have the brackets for both bumpers? Could not find a thread on this thanks
Sponsored

ndross475

First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sahara
Vehicle Showcase
I am in the same boat, just bought a Rubi bumper today to go on a Sahara with halogens... I am no expert but I have been researching this for the last week and will share what I have learned... The Rubi fogs and halogen fogs mount differently.. Can you get the halogens to mount I don't know for sure... If you want to go with the rubi LEDs I have been told they will work but an adapter is required I believe for anti-flickr. The other issue with this route which is where I am stuck debating, is the Head lights and Fender DRL lights will be a different color, if that matters to you.... I have seen posts and videos on people who have swapped bulbs using adapters, search the forum I found one late last night, if I can find it again I will forward it to you. I will post more as I progress through my swap...

Arterius2

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sahara 2.0L