Sponsored

Is there any benefit to buying a Jeep from the dealership you Plan to use for Service?

LennyV

First Name
Lenny
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Jl
Hello,

I am new to the Jeep brand. I am shopping for a Jeep and it seems the dealerships that will give a good price are 2 hours away from me.

As the title suggests, when I bring the Jeep for service at a local dealership, will I miss out on any benefits they offer customers that purchased from the dealership.

I only ask because I bought a used MINI, and when I would bring it to the dealer for service they only offered loaner cars to customers who purchased from them. The next dealership was 50 miles away, so I was stuck with them.

Thanks!
Sponsored

Matt_35

First Name
Mathew
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Rubicon Unlimited
Nope ! or atleast I don't think so. I've leased/bought three 4Runners from 3 different places in last 12 yrs and brought them for service at the same dealership which was closer to my home. Probably only once or twice the service rep asked me why didn't you buy from us and I said I've always tried (which I did) but your dealership never gives a good deal or even match something that's just 7 miles away.

They get paid when your vehicle is under warranty or no warranty so that's still business to them.

Never took the loaner as I always took shuttle but free loaner I've usually seen comes with a luxury cars.

SixteenPaws

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Hello,

I am new to the Jeep brand. I am shopping for a Jeep and it seems the dealerships that will give a good price are 2 hours away from me.

As the title suggests, when I bring the Jeep for service at a local dealership, will I miss out on any benefits they offer customers that purchased from the dealership.