Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.jeepdoodles.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Rubicon, 2017 Chevy Tahoe
Build Thread
Link
Globalization causes our problems. It takes the desicion making away from the skilled and places it squarely into the hands of greedy morons. It is only good for the bottom line of the shareholders. Consumers are easily convinced to follow like sheep.
Hyundai owners are not the best at purchasing drivers type of cars, but more of a to b. I don't take them seriously.
Look at Volvo. It has worked out great for them.

And created jobs in South Carolina in the process.
Sponsored

NavyJeeper

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUS; Bikini; Manual; Soft Top. Let the spending begin.
I bought a new Elantra when I graduated college (a long time ago) I put over 100,000 hard miles on it and then gave it to my inlaws who put another 60,000 miles on it until they hit a deer and totaled it. I see this as a win, it is no less American than FCA owning it.

Ahmed

First Name
Quraysh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeep Wrangler
Hyundai officially denied rumors.

jerrrybalogh

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2014 JK
Hyundai already built the frame of the Jeep you have now. And of other Jeeps for the last 12 years or so.
They assemble the rolling chassis. they do not build the frame or other structural components

Sponsored

JeepDrvr2018

First Name
Montgomery
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara
Occupation
Retired Master Certified RV Tech
How bout a Wrangler Sante Fe. Seriously though, same thoughts. Quality and reliability would have to get better. We shall see....
If that happens, I won't be buying a new Wrangler, will get the new Ranger Pickup instead, since it's still an American company. The only foreign car I would consider is Acura or Honda, the rest of them I won't own. Not to say I have not, it's just I like to keep my dollars here as much as I can.

ThirtyOne

Threads
Reaction score
Website