First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicle(s)
Sahara
I have no experience doing it and it’s not exactly like launching or catching F-16’s for me. lol

I thought there may be some good reference threads, articles, or your recommendations on what to look for right here.

Right or wrong, my first instinct is clearance over an obstacle. Followed by-
-Can the vehicle clear it with little to no damage?
-Can it approach or depart the obstacle safely?
-Are you setting yourself up for the next obstacle if necessary?
-Will there be sliding?
-Where could it go?
-If it’s a water crossing, how deep is it before going in?
-What’s your stock or modified (including lift kit height change) max water crossing depth?

If I’m off here, fire away. I’m looking to be able to spot well and share this with another I teach spotting to.

Thanks
Sponsored

jlopes68

First Name
john
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicle(s)
ordered February 1st. 2018 2 DR JL rubicon, 3.6, auto, FC Red, cloth seats, soft top, LED, Alpine, Tow, steel bumpers. 2007 jk, 2006 F350, 2000 Excursion
Occupation
Construction
Vehicle Showcase
I have no experience doing it and it’s not exactly like launching or catching F-16’s for me. lol

I thought there may be some good reference threads, articles, or your recommendations on what to look for right here.

Right or wrong, my first instinct is clearance over an obstacle. Followed by-
-Can the vehicle clear it with little to no damage?
-Can it approach or depart the obstacle safely?
-Are you setting yourself up for the next obstacle if necessary?
-Will there be sliding?
-Where could it go?
-If it’s a water crossing, how deep is it before going in?
-What’s your stock or modified (including lift kit height change) max water crossing depth?

If I’m off here, fire away. I’m looking to be able to spot well and share this with another I teach spotting to.

Thanks