Sponsored

How much lift does a rubicon spring / shock give?

Huskies91

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Wrangler Willys JL
newbie here... I searched for an answer first. Is it subjective or is there an estimated formula to determine amount of lift? I currently have springs 88/89 in rear and 58/59 up front on a 2020 JLU Willys. hard top/tow package/plastic bumpers. Just bought 91/92 r springs and 61/62 f springs. So a 3 number jump. Came off steel bumper/hard top/tow package. Assuming and hoping 1-1.5 inches. thanks...
Sponsored

chevymitchell

First Name
Shawn
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLUR (Pain Train), 2022 2500 AT4
Occupation
Avi Engineer
newbie here... I searched for an answer first. Is it subjective or is there an estimated formula to determine amount of lift? I currently have springs 88/89 in rear and 58/59 up front on a 2020 JLU Willys. hard top/tow package/plastic bumpers. Just bought 91/92 r springs and 61/62 f springs. So a 3 number jump. Came off steel bumper/hard top/tow package. Assuming and hoping 1-1.5 inches. thanks...
You'll get about 1.5 -2"

The Fixer

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mojito! JLS, 2018 Firecracker JLUSS
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Teacher
You'll get about 1.5 -2"
I agree. I used the set below the one you picked up (60/61, 90/91) on my 2-door base Sport and got right around 2". Seems that with the even taller kit on a 4-door it should be close to 2".

ItsNo4RE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
21 JLU Willys/17 Ram 1500
The Willys already sits as high as the rubicon... at least the diesel versions sit as high as the diesel rubicons

Sponsored

OP
OP
Huskies91

Huskies91

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Thanks everyone... Kind of what I anticipated. About 1.5 inches, maybe two. I'll post before and after and take measurements for my benefit, and for anyone that may bump up 3 numbers on springs in the future.

blnewt

First Name
Brad
Threads