AucturitasJones Well-Known Member

First Name:
    Jason
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited, 2016 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk
    Liked:
    Business Management
    Garage Profiles:
    I find Jeep guys often own guns and have some valuable hunting/ Shooting advice. Plus this is the only forum I participate in currently and don't really know many shooting forums. I need some advice about my new Glock 20. I normally shoot 1911 (.45, 10mm, and a 9mm), and also own an XDM 9MM. My groups on the 1911 are tight I've been shooting them for 20+ years. About 8-9 years ago I bought the XDM which was my first tupperware gun and learned to shoot it but my groups are just slightly looser at all ranges than the 1911. I think there's just a different feel to the pistol but by looser I go from a half-dollar size group at 25 feet to a silver dollar group. So it's not an extreme difference. I bought the Glock because I found it unshot but privately owned for $400 and I have shot my dads smaller framed Glock 19 which is a fun gun to shoot. I also have thought the Glock and XDms are fairly similar and expected a reasonably similar experience.

Not surprisingly the glocks 10MM rounds are a lot hotter than the 9 and like I said I shoot 10mm out of a 1911 and have nice tight consistent groups. But on the lighter Glock 20 10mm I am all over the place shooting this thing. Literally on the silhouette I cant hit it center of mass to save my life, except by accident. Frustrated after a box of 50 I brought it home checked it with a laser bore sight, it appears dead on.

Went back and sand bag shot it. A little better but still all over the flippen place. At this point I have got to be either gripping it wrong, or sighting it wrong. It is a super stock pistol, nothing has been done to it, and it does not give me any reason to think something is wrong with the firearm, its got to be something with me.