Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase
7C83DD45-01CB-4E0E-B62F-EF3EA86C1A1E.jpeg

Not sure this is an issue but while under the hood after my weekly washing I wipe things down under the hood and I had read an earlier post on checking the fuse block connections and make sure those 10MM nuts are snug so I grabbed a 10MM nut driver and popped the fuse block cover and noticed the one in the center does not have a nut on it, I am no electrical engineer but seems odd that that one right in the middle does not have a nut so is it an issue and if it’s supposed to have one where is the best place to get one, I am sure the dealer would want me to leave it all day to put a but on.
Sponsored

Rhinebeck01

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 JL Rubi, '22 Prevost M H3-45,'01 Harley FatBoy
I have checked 4 JL's, including mine and ALL had no nut on #4 terminal.

Do check all other terminals for gap between them and then tighten nuts with a 10mm wrench. Be sure to also check any and all 10mm connector nuts in eye sight to assure tightness. l found some not tight.

As for that one nutless #4. That particular one looks different. Look close. Factory felt it does not need a nut is my guess.

Of course, check fuses to assure pressed down while there.

OP
OP
WranglerMan

WranglerMan

First Name
Will
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JLU Sahara
Occupation
Gas Pipeliner
Vehicle Showcase