Fenders/ turn signals

Youxarexthexmoon

First Name
Alexa
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 jeep wrangler JL sport
Hi all. My first post. I recently purchased a used 2018 JL 2 door sport. I wanted to get rid of the plastic bulky fender flares and upgrade to steel pairs. My question; the turn signal is on the fenders, so if I get ones that have no turn signals, how does my car display the signal?! I’m sorry I’m totally new to modifying cars and working on them. I was thinking of upgrading the headlights and I noticed some have the turn signal operated on those instead of the side fenders. Any and all input would be greatly appreciated!!
Sponsored

nerubi

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLR, 2020 VW Tiguan
Occupation
Retired
Vehicle Showcase
Headlights with turn signals? Doesn't sound right. How do you see the turn signal when the headlight us on? Why not just get fenders with lights in them?

fat_head

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU
I'm not going to upgrade my front fenders because of this (lack of turn signals). Whats as important to me is the side indicator as well. I don't even care what the law says. Turn signals both front and side are at a minimum, polite.

JimLee

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 JLU
Yes, there are many aftermarket headlights that function as turn signals also. The only problem in Cali is that the turn signal must be visible from the side of the vehicle also, alot of people use a small amber LED attached to the aftermarket fender and wired into the turn signal wiring.

OP
OP
Youxarexthexmoon

Youxarexthexmoon

First Name
Alexa
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 jeep wrangler JL sport