Sponsored

Does adding a lift kit void my warrenty?

moonbeam55

First Name
Linda
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Wrangler Sport S
Since I am new to the Jeep experience and I see all these Jeeps with lift kits, does adding a lift kit of 1.5 to 2 inches void my warrenty? I recently bought a 2020 Wrangler 2 door and I am thinking of adding 33 inch tires but am wondering about: 1) - do I need a lift and 2) - will I be voiding my warrenty? Thank you for any insight with this dilema!!!!
Sponsored

guarnibl

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'21 JLUR 392 XR, '21 JTR, '21 JLR, '09 JK
I've had no issues with warranty and lift. But if I go wheel and break something on 37's I wouldn't expect a warranty to apply if for instance, I broke an axle shaft or a control arm mount, etc.

HeavyUser

Banned
Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
If anything related to the suspension breaks there is always a possibility the dealership will not fix it under warranty. Like many others here, including myself, if something gets denied don't even bother trying to fight it because it will get you NO WHERE, just go to another dealership.

Sponsored

OP
OP
moonbeam55

moonbeam55

First Name
Linda
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
If anything related to the suspension breaks there is always a possibility the dealership will not fix it under warranty. Like many others here, including myself, if something gets denied don't even bother trying to fight it because it will get you NO WHERE, just go to another dealership.
So I guess the answer is maybe yes, maybe no, depending on how the dealership where I bought my Jeep feels...... When I bought it I purchased an extended warrenty for $1800... guess I should have used the money for other worthwhile mods for my new baby!!!!

Stormin’ Moorman

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
19 JLUR, 20 JLUR, 21 JL, 21 GCL, 89 YJ, 04 LJ
Occupation
Forester
Vehicle Showcase