Sponsored

Did I fuq up? Potential Lift / Wheel mismatch?

Fire Burns

First Name
Fire
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR 3.6; 2006 Chrysler 300c SRT-8
Preface all of this with this is my first Jeep, so I'm a newb.

OK, so I had been so damn proud of myself. I purchased lovely Hostile Predator wheels in a 20x9 size. They have a -0 offset and 5 inch backspace. On these I put 37x12.50R20 Ridge Grapplers. I love the look of the combo and they ride great. Please no unhelpful comments about 20s on a Jeep, as this is what I wanted, pure and simple. Anyway, I really dug the way the -0 offset stick out about an inch, which really looked right to me initially. Of course, with no lift and no inner fender mods, I'm rubbing like crazy and have been spending an inordinate amount of time researching suspensions.

Anyhow, here's the main issue. Many of the serious lift companies (looking at Rock Krawler and Metalcloak recommend no more than 4.5 inches of backspace. I have 5 inches.

Now I'm wishing I had gone with a wheel with more negative offset, and less backspace. Have considered Synergy wheel spacers, but that would equal -42mm of offset on my currently -0 offset, and way more than I wanted. I mean that's pretty bow-legged if you know what I'm saying.

So my question is , how badly did I screw myself if I wanted to a serious lift? At there any other options out there?

Or am I just tripping over nothing and should not worry about it?

Side (2).jpg
Sponsored

W5MQS

First Name
Mitch
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Granite Wrangler Rubicon JLU; 2020 Mercedes GLB 250; 2013 Red Ford F-150 4x4
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Interventional Cardiology
I think you be trippin', bro. If you're happy with the way your ride looks and you're not breaking any laws in the process, From what I can see in the photo, I don't think it looks bad...in fact, it's about like mine...maybe just a tad different than mine. I'd say you're lookin' good. :like:

AlexJeepVB

First Name
Alex