Design flaw, or is something broken?

h20boy1965

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler JLU Sport S
Hey folks, newbie here. I've had my 2018 JLUSS now for about 5 months. I absolutely LOVE it, but I have to admit that it's been a pretty tough relationship to this point.

Driving it home for the first time, I noticed the steering seemed loose to the point where I really had to pay attention to keep it between the lines. Was told by the dealer that there's nothing wrong with it. Fine, paying attention while driving is not a bad thing I guess, and I've gotten used to it. And the wife refuses to drive it because of this issue, so again, fine. Don't want to beat this dead horse.

Went through the whole ESC, ESS, Brake light issue. She was in the shop for 3 days while they replaced the vacuum pump, sensor, etc...It's been about 2 weeks without an issue, but last night driving through deep snow in a parking lot, the ESC and ESS warning lights came back on. They haven't come back on this morning, so fingers crossed...

Last night driving home, it was about -6C with some freezing rain. I barely made it home before the wipers became completely ineffective due to ice build up. Had everything cranked to max. Is this a known problem? There doesn't seem to be any air coming from the left and right windshield defrost vents. Just the middle. Seems weird. It happened to me once before, but it was -30C at the time, so I cut her a bit of slack...

Mark
Sponsored

Rhinebeck01

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 JL Rubi, '22 Prevost M H3-45,'01 Harley FatBoy

RockyMtnHigh

First Name
Corey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Rubicon - Punk'n Orange
Is this your first Wrangler? They don't steer themselves. Some claim an aftermarket steering stabilizer can help.