Decisions decisions decisions

iWantJLU

First Name
Raymond
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2004 Honda Accord LX
So I’ve been saving up to buy a Rubicon this coming summer and what happens my beater craps out on me! Lol now I’m trying to decided whether to pick up a Sport S, or just go for the Rubicon earlier. I’m a complete noob but my wish loves the other doors and we’d like to get into overlanding with the kids. I found a couple Sport S built to my liking but they aren’t Rubicon and yes I know I won’t truly know if I’ll need the extra features the Rubicon comes with but I do know that they are incredibly sexy lol. Anyone have any advice for a noob they wouldn’t mind sharing?
Sponsored

Jondrew

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Rubicon
If you’d been planning on a Rubicon and don’t get it you’ll regret it. This is the best time of year to get one. You should be able to find 18s and 19s out there depending on where you live.

That’s not to say the other models are bad. You can always trick them out later when you have the $.

GreyFox

First Name
Brandy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
17 JKU, 19 JL
Honestly, I ordered a Sport S because I will never use the Jeep for anything other than overland and my DD. I'm not going to be rock crawling so all the extras on a Rubicon would be a waste for me. Yes, the Rubicon is sexy AF. But you can get the cosmetic look a whole lot cheaper.

Jondrew

First Name
Bob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Rubicon
Honestly, I ordered a Sport S because I will never use the Jeep for anything other than overland and my DD. I'm not going to be rock crawling so all the extras on a Rubicon would be a waste for me. Yes, the Rubicon is sexy AF. But you can get the cosmetic look a whole lot cheaper.
Can’t argue with that

robaw

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLU MOAB (MOJITO!), 2009 Honda CBR600RR