Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
I have a 2018 Sahara and I will be putting Rubi Dana 44 take offs on it, only the axles, not the transfer case. The question is do I need to get the Rubi driveshafts as well? If yes, then do I need both?
Sponsored

OP
OP
mgroeger

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase
What about the diff? Sorry if I'm saying the obvious but the diff takes the shaft and that's what's got to match.
Ummmm... the diff is part of the axle that I am swapping. Sorry for any confusion, when I say axles I mean the entire thing, not just the axle shafts which is what it sounds like you are referring to. :)
Typically when someone says "take offs" regarding the axles it's the entire thing.

D60

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
Ummmm... the diff is part of the axle that I am swapping. Sorry for any confusion, when I say axles I mean the entire thing, not just the axle shafts which is what it sounds like you are referring to. :)
Typically when someone says "take offs" regarding the axles it's the entire thing.
It's not you who was unclear, you're good.

If you do need the front d/s and can't get it with purchase of the axles I'm sure there's an abundance of members who have lifted and swapped out the front stocker, myself included. Since this requires swapping the t-case flange it's not practical for me to carry my old front d/s as a spare, thus it's available if that helps you

edit: I don't actually know if you need to swap driveshafts, sorry

OP
OP
mgroeger

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase
It's not you who was unclear, you're good.