Completely stops working until going into reverse

  1. eric.frederich

    eric.frederich Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Eric
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 JLURubicon
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts:
    88
    Liked:
    30
    Several times a week my Uconnect will completely stop responding to button presses until I go into reverse which seems to get it back working.
    Anyone else have this issue?

    See video here:
     
  2. XJrider

    XJrider Banned

    Vehicle(s):
    Rubicon JL , 2 JK’s , XJ
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2018
    Location:
    North East
    Posts:
    500
    Liked:
    263
    Just go flash it at the dealer , stop trying to get views...0
     
  3. OP
    OP
    eric.frederich

    eric.frederich Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Eric
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 JLURubicon
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts:
    88
    Liked:
    30
    Not helpful.
    You accuse me of posting videos to gain views?
    It never occurred to you that maybe a video demonstration of the issue helps to fully understand issue?
    You say go flash it at dealer with no other information... Like, is this a known problem. Ask what version of software I have, etc.

    I'll just walk into dealership saying XJrider told me to flash it here.

    Seriously, I have 10 followers who are probably all bota and you think I'm trying to get views. That's funny.
     
  4. XJrider

    XJrider Banned

    Vehicle(s):
    Rubicon JL , 2 JK’s , XJ
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2018
    Location:
    North East
    Posts:
    500
    Liked:
    263
    Sorry man, have them flash your u connect unit or try to reset over the air or with USB
     
  5. OP
    OP
    eric.frederich

    eric.frederich Well-Known Member

    First Name:
    Eric
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 JLURubicon
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts:
    88
    Liked:
    30
    Went to dealership today for some other service and mentioned the UConnect issue. They were able to reproduce it. They said I was on the latest update so they had to order an entirely new radio.
    I asked them about re-flashing the current version, but they said they talked to Chrysler and were told to order a new radio.

    I don't know why they didn't want to just at least try to re-flash it. Perhaps to make Warranty money on service the service?
     
Loading...

Share This Page