Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Yesterday after a long trip I took the Jeep to one of those touch less high pressure car washes. It was after the car wash that I noticed the compass/direction indicator stopped working.
I have the direction indicator set to be in the upper right hand corner of my center speedometer display and now it shows --
It could be a coincidence and maybe I didn't notice it before the car wash but my OCD picks up on things like this quick so I think it happened during the wash :)

I plan on disconnecting the 3 negative battery terminals tonight to see if resetting the system helps.

Anyone else see this problem?
Sponsored

dudemind

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JL Rubicon
Yesterday after a long trip I took the Jeep to one of those touch less high pressure car washes. It was after the car wash that I noticed the compass/direction indicator stopped working.
I have the direction indicator set to be in the upper right hand corner of my center speedometer display and now it shows --
It could be a coincidence and maybe I didn't notice it before the car wash but my OCD picks up on things like this quick so I think it happened during the wash :)

I plan on disconnecting the 3 negative battery terminals tonight to see if resetting the system helps.

Anyone else see this problem?
I needed my compass yesterday and tried to reach it in Uconnect. It said something along the lines of "acquiring data" and never did.

Last edited:
OP
OP
mgroeger

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
Vehicle Showcase
I was able to fix it. I disconnected the 3 negative battery terminals overnight and then it started working again. I believe the compass you and I are talking about, even though appearing in different locations on the dash, are being driven by the same software.