Cloth/rag for cleaning dashboard

wchevron

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JT, 2020 JLU
Been using microfiber cloths for years to clean the interior of my cars. Usually the multi pack ones from the auto store. They work well but I find they leave little lint hairs, even after washing several times.

Would a better quality microfiber cloth work better. Or this there a better type of cloth/rag to use.
Sponsored

acenines3

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Jeep Wrangler Sport JL
Occupation
Retired
Usually the better the microfiber cloth the less lint you will get. I would try on of Adam's high end ones.

jimim

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Rubicon, 2017 Tahoe LTZ
I have been buying only cobra cloths from auto geek for well over 12 years. I pretty much have every one they make. I use thier grey with red stitch for interior. First few times u get a bit of hairs but then with proper washing u donā€™t. Washing tech has a lot to do with it also. You have to use the microfiber suds and u have to dry on lowest heat cause if u donā€™t u melt the microfiber hairs.

Goosed

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
Itā€™s not just the cloth but also what you are using with it in terms of cleaner or protectant. I stopped using the standard protectants and actually use Turtle Wax Spray wax on my interior. Catches all the dust and lint really well. Give it a try.

OP
OP
wchevron

wchevron

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JT, 2020 JLU
I've been using Mothers VLR (vinyl, rubber, leather) I find it works well, others have suggested 303 Protectant. Will try the Adams or Cobra cloths and see how those work out first.

Now that my kids are driving, and sometimes cleaning the car, I've had to write up a list for each cloth color and it's use. I'd find them using the dashboard cloth on the windows etc.