Sponsored

Can someone explain how the dual top works?

sjappers

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR, tacoma
yep I'm a newb who has never owned a jeep. Can someone explain how the dual top works? you take the hard top off
like i nall the videos I see, and then you have to "install" the soft top I assume? Is this hard to do? thks
Sponsored

dlobell

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 JKU Sahara
yep I'm a newb who has never owned a jeep. Can someone explain how the dual top works? you take the hard top off
like i nall the videos I see, and then you have to "install" the soft top I assume? Is this hard to do? thks
Yes and no it isnt hard

Jeepsterfreak

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Honda, Future JLU
Hardtop will be installed along with most of the soft top. The soft top will most likely be mounted to the roll cage and gathered at the back. In order to remove the soft top from the cargo area you will need to remove the hardtop, then either re-install the hardtop or finish the installation of the soft top. For the soft top, you'll need to do some assembly like mount the door frames and rear retainers, but nothing difficult.

This is covered in the owner's manual, page 87-89.

OP
OP

sjappers

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR, tacoma
Hardtop will be installed along with most of the soft top. The soft top will most likely be mounted to the roll cage and gathered at the back. In order to remove the soft top from the cargo area you will need to remove the hardtop, then either re-install the hardtop or finish the installation of the soft top. For the soft top, you'll need to do some assembly like mount the door frames and rear retainers, but nothing difficult.

This is covered in the owner's manual, page 87-89.
ok. is this also possible to add in later? or are there special brackets etc involved that would really want it done in factory?

Sponsored

TPFilm1994

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 JKU Sport S