Blazing the Trail

quick66

First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Hightide Edition
Well, not really. I’m new to jeeping. Recently installed a Rock Hard aluminum bumper, Warn winch and Factor 55 recovery hook on my JLU. Out riding a trail over one of the local mountains this morning and came across a big dead tree in the trail. I could have probably driven around it, but I thought I would do the right thing and pull it out of the road. Plus it gave me a chance to try out the new recovery gear. I’m happy to say everything worked great and I was able to get the tree moved off to the side of the road safely by myself. A few more vehicles came in behind me just as I was finishing up. They were thankful and it made me feel good to help out. I think I will enjoy this off roading stuff :like:

DB705E77-5B12-4772-8C87-7D6DB73D7CF5.jpeg

0DD7C8BA-2878-4AC7-93C2-12305A040080.jpeg

1AAD028D-EFFD-49A6-8F20-E00D4D99EDA8.jpeg
Sponsored

CopperMtnGuy

First Name
Ross
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JL Wrangler, 2005 KJ
Nice! Which Warn did you go with? I have an M8000 on my KJ that I love, getting ready to pick out a Warn for the JL!

AcesandEights

First Name
Aces
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Jeep Rubicon 2D, with extra guacamole
Occupation
I'm often occupied, by many things, often at the same time
I love opportunities like this, and especially appreciate the opportunity to use a snatch-block. If you have a chance to do this again, instead of pulling the tree toward you, you can place a tree saver/snatch-block off trail and pull the tree off the road, perpendicular to the road.

OP
OP
quick66

quick66

First Name
Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Nice! Which Warn did you go with? I have an M8000 on my KJ that I love, getting ready to pick out a Warn for the JL!
I went with this one:

https://www.northridge4x4.com/part/jeep-truck-suv-winches/103253-warn-vr-evo10s-winch-rope