Best resources for Private Party sales?

Medicaptain

First Name
Tim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
F150 Plat....looking for a JL
HI all...as you can see I am a new member with few postings, but I have a read a TON.

I am on the hunt for a 19-21 Rubi, StingGray, fully optioned out (cold weather, tow/aux., leather) and preferably with the One touch roof (but freedom top is fine too). I am new to jeep'ing but not 4x4'ing and live in the great (aka HOT) state of AZ. I do enjoy the hunt but am having a tough time finding anything really close to what I am looking for in a private party sale. I am willing to travel up to 500 miles to fly to, pick up and get acquainted on the drive home.

I am using Autotrader, Clist (nationwide search engines too), Cargurus, Trucar and the forum here.....but not finding much.

Anyone have a good alternative that they have had success with?

Thanks for any and all replies, enjoy your weekend everyone.
Sponsored

Heimkehr

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU 2.0T
I am on the hunt for a 19-21 Rubi, StingGray, fully optioned out (cold weather, tow/aux., leather) and preferably with the One touch roof (but freedom top is fine too). I am new to jeep'ing but not 4x4'ing and live in the great (aka HOT) state of AZ. I do enjoy the hunt but am having a tough time finding anything really close to what I am looking for in a private party sale.
Have you considered purchasing a new Rubicon via a factory order? You do mention discrete requirements for the options you want on it.

Wranglers hold their resale value remarkably well (as you probably know, since you've read a TON already. ;) ) Since you have a stated interest in a current model year vehicle, as well as a 2020 or a 2019, it's very likely that the price of a used Jeep won't be far removed at all from the sticker price of a new one.