Best 2.5" lift available?

miklz02

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 jeep JLU
Have a 2018 sahara looking at doing a 2-2.5 lift.....was going to go with mopar, but some of the reviews haven't looked so great...anyone have this lift or is there a better one out there ? Thanks " I'm new to this "
Sponsored

OversandJL

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR, 2017 JKU Sahara, 2014 JKU Sport S, 2007 JKU Sport, 1997 TJ,
Check out Clayton Off Road. I ended up going with their entry level 2.5 kit with Fox shocks. They are right up the road from you in Connecticut. They have been making lifts for Jeeps for years.

TheDirtyDangla

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 3.6 E-Torque
When I did everything i got the JKS JSPEC 2.5". Really great ride and it does come with the quick sway bar disconnect. Haven't had a chance to use it yet but its super simple

Chocolate Thunder

First Name
Jeremy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon
Build Thread
Link
Most people are going to recommend the lift that they have because there’s probably few people if anyone that has had more than 1 on their JL because it’s so new. Also, what your goal is in lifting the Jeep comes into play as well as what your useage and preferences are.

Purely aesthetic? Mud? Sand? Rocks? Budget? Is comfort more important or performance? Are you good with maintaining things or want something you can install and forget? How important is warranty coverage to you? There’s more. I know it seems like a lot, but unless you’ve got money and time to burn you want to get this right the first time and be satisfied with the results.

IronScott

First Name
Scott
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLU Sahara, 1992 Jeep YJ, 2002 Chevy Silverado