Aux. battery, ESS System

longfiredragon

First Name
Darryl
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUW Sport 2.0 L Turbo
I know this has been talked about on & off on here, and I know people have had issues with the ESS and puny ass Aux. battery, some almost right out of the box. However it seems like there is a new rash and more and more people are starting to have issues as mileage climbs. I have done a little research and I don't like what I am seeing. I am not an engineer but the puny Aux. battery just seems to be doomed for early failure.

I have recently been educated on the Genesis battery system and it looks like a all be it pretty expensive fix to the Wrangler Aux. battery ESS failure issues it might be well worth it.

So my question is, what do you all think? is the Genesis system a good alternative? and fix for the Jeep system? For me it looks like it would give me a lot more piece of mind when out of state, out on trails, and when running any Aux. items, lights etc.

Last thing I want is to be in TN, NC area or any trail and become stranded because of this issue.

Thanks
Sponsored

Roky

First Name
Roky
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
I know this has been talked about on & off on here, and I know people have had issues with the ESS and puny ass Aux. battery, some almost right out of the box. However it seems like there is a new rash and more and more people are starting to have issues as mileage climbs. I have done a little research and I don't like what I am seeing. I am not an engineer but the puny Aux. battery just seems to be doomed for early failure.

I have recently been educated on the Genesis battery system and it looks like a all be it pretty expensive fix to the Wrangler Aux. battery ESS failure issues it might be well worth it.