Reaction score
Website
cmott426.wixsite.com
Vehicle(s)
2013 F-150 Ecoboost 2018 2-door Rubicon 2013 Range Rover Evoque
Occupation
CAD Drafter/Engineer
Vehicle Showcase
Anyone order or buy a new JL from Dave Smith Kellogg? If so how was it? Good price? I have bought 2 used vehicles from them but never a new one. I am planning on ordering a 2-Door Rubicon. They deal in such a large volume that I would hope to get a decent price.
Sponsored

rizzosmith

First Name
Rick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler Rubicon JL
Anyone order or buy a new JL from Dave Smith Kellogg? If so how was it? Good price? I have bought 2 used vehicles from them but never a new one. I am planning on ordering a 2-Door Rubicon. They deal in such a large volume that I would hope to get a decent price.
Well, I'm actually in the middle of buying from them right now. This is my first time buying a vehicle from them, but there seems to be mostly good things said from what I've heard. I went on the Jeep website and built a 2 door Rubicon with all the options that I want and sent it to their online sales person. We worked out a price that I would consider fair, (from 51,385 msrp to 47,200) and I gave them my debit card and put down a thousand on the order. That was mid-Feb. As I'm sure you know, there seems to be a bit of a backlog of orders for the 2 door Wranglers. In fact, they won't even begin FIRST production until sometime around the middle of this month. I don't expect to take delivery until late May, or maybe even mid June. But, to answer your question, yes it has been a good experience so far. But it is far from over. I'll keep you posted.

OP
OP
FUHL

FUHL

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Website
cmott426.wixsite.com
Vehicle(s)
Occupation
CAD Drafter/Engineer
Vehicle Showcase
Thanks for the reply.
Is that price out the door with tax and dealer fees?
I might try Dishman Jeep in Spokane, they are supposed to have the Costco discount of 5% below invoice.

rizzosmith