Any regrets with your JLU purchase?

SoCal

First Name
MARK
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLUR, 981 Porsche Cayman S, BMW F32, Lexus is250
howdy y'all.... with the pending sale of my Explorer I am inches away from putting in my order.

went back and forth between the JT and a JLU.....now I'm 85% sure I'm going JLU

Like the Willys, but now I'm just gonna try and stretch the budget and get a Rubi....Just feel I will have regrets if I don't spend the extra $4-5K to get the best available JLU you can get...I'm a total noob who is more comfortable on the race track than out on the trails, but figure I will probably be addicted pretty quick and might as well have the most capable JLU you can get from the factory

Don't need much more than that...but my must haves are

String Gray

hard top

color matched fenders

tow package

Leather

cold weather package

figure I could save money and just do after market LED's

debating if the Alpine is worth it

debating 2.0 vs V6..... I tow a couple sea doos and just worried about the turbo in the hot days of summer out at the river

anybody have any regrets on options you wish you added or wish you went without or a model you wish you would have went with ???
Sponsored

Heimkehr

First Name
James
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU 2.0T
@SoCal
Go here for the existing conversation.

roaniecowpony

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR, 14 GMC 1500 CC All TERRAIN
Occupation
Retired Engineer
If you are mechanically inclined and work on your own vehicles, like to modify them, etc., I think you'll enjoy a JLU.

Wkaz

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Sahara
wish I bought roof racks instead of the trail rail cargo package

Sponsored

AMKRubicon610

First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Wrangler JLUR 6 SPD
Occupation
CPA