Sponsored

Anti-Spin Differential Rear Axle a good value for the money in Northeast?

zyt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Mazda Miata
Hi fellow JL SportS owners, could someone please explain whether the $595 option "Anti-Spin Differential Rear Axle" is a good value for the money? I know it includes a LSD, rear Dana 44 and all terrain tires, however I am a newbie in Jeep world, and not sure if these are "MUST" have or not. Living in north east, there are maybe about 4-7 snow storms every winter. I will probably have one or two light offroad drives per year, I am not expecting to put on lift or other large modifications either. So...... is it worth getting this option, or would a cold weather package also $595 (for Manual transmission) offers a better value for me if I had to choose between them? Speaking of resale, which of the two options are more attractive to potential buyers?

The axles upgrade seems to be a popular option, and I don't want to be the only uneducated SportS owner who didn't jump on this deal.
Any insights are much appreciated!
Sponsored

Bearded_Dragon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Mojito! Rubicon
I'd probably go with Cold Weather Group. BLD does a rather decent job and since you're not going offroad much I think having a warm steering wheel and seats would be the better choice. I'd imagine your average consumer has no idea what LSD even do but will see heated seats and want it, so Cold Group would have a better resale value.

Reactions: zyt

JLWF Dealer Guy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Jeeps
Occupation
Jeep Dealer / Singer of Sentimental Ballads