1. JSFoster75

JSFoster75 Well-Known Member

First Name:
    Scott
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 Jeep Wrangler JL Unlimited Sahara x2
    Liked:
    Garage Profiles:
    Does anyone have any information on how to add an aftermarket bank of auxiliary switches to a JLU?

2. NSEWestman

NSEWestman New Member

First Name:
    Sean
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport S, 2017 Subaru Crosstrek
    Liked:
    I also would love to know this. I want off road lights and a CB since I hunt and want to get into running some trails. Most info I've found recommends ripping out fenders. I was hoping to find a grommet! But I guess if it was that easy, my local stealership wouldn't be charging an arm and leg... Or maybe they, would...IDK about those guys :LOL:
    I'm no stranger to wiring cars or electronics or electrical work. What I'm not good at is ripping apart body panels. I just know from experience that sometimes, once you rip it apart plastic panels and such, they don't always go back together the way they were. I've seen most vid's say to rip out the fender wells

3. Arrowhead

Arrowhead Well-Known Member

First Name:
    George
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 Wrangler JL Sport
    Liked:
    Garage Profiles:
    I think "rip out the fender wells" is a bit over dramatic. I'm assuming this information you are seeing is to allow better access to run wires? On a lot of vehicles removing fender wells is a chore, but on the JL it takes less than 5 minutes to remove the whole fender flare and inner liner and there is no damage done to any plastic parts, pins or clips. And yes, they snap right back on and there are no pins to buy. Remove four bolts, pop off the fender flare, unplug the wire harness and you have all kinds of access. What ever you do don't remove the little plastic rivets around the outside for the fender flare.

JSFoster75 and NSEWestman like this.
  4. RubenZ

RubenZ Well-Known Member

First Name:
    Ruben
    Vehicle(s):
    2018 JLU Sport Sting-Gray