Sponsored

After lift what's your front sway bar position?

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
I went with the rock krawler no limits sway bar links.......they’re designed specifically for the rubis elec disco. They have 60 degrees of misalignment at each end where the Mopar link only pivots slightly on the top of the link. I reached out to Brett a forum member that specializes in MC lifts, and rock krawler when I installed my lift , they both said 7 to 10 degrees up is where it should be .....:)

ECB16927-6F44-4932-A87A-BB19E7ED4F1F.jpeg
A81A0357-3C55-4021-AA4A-B1558D7E7C14.jpeg
Ahhh, OK I understand what you mean now. Basically that ball and socket is the trick allowing more movement. I need to go take a measurement but man my sway bar is up there. Are there any disadvantages with a sway bar being up like that? These are the links that came with the 3.5" Teraflex kit.
Sponsored

Roky

First Name
Roky
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR
Build Thread
Link
Vehicle Showcase
Ahhh, OK I understand what you mean now. Basically that ball and socket is the trick allowing more movement. I need to go take a measurement but man my sway bar is up there. Are there any disadvantages with a sway bar being up like that? These are the links that came with the 3.5" Teraflex kit.
I don’t know that it will hurt anything but I think the on road ride would be better if they were parallel or slightly up, 5-10 degrees, from what I’ve been reading. You could test that theory though if you end up getting adjustable or shorter ones.

OP
OP
Jimmy_jak

Jimmy_jak

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 JLU Sport S
Vehicle Showcase
Why so many bump stops? Seems like you might be losing some travel, unless your tires are bigger than whats in your sig.
Yeah my install guy just tossed them all on. I'm going down to two.

dsievert66

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score