First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JLUR XR
Hey Ryan, what day did you run Fins?

-Steven
I tried it on Friday the 2nd. I only did the 1st two miles though. I am a newbie at off-roading and felt a little in over my head. For next year I will have a lift and bigger tires. Hopefully next time I can tag along with some more experienced drivers. Didnā€™t help that I had to drive home that next morning and I was being overly cautious as I had to be back for work. Couldnā€™t afford to break something and be delayed.

ExpeditionBuilds

Rock Sponsor (Level 1)
First Name
Steven
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.youtube.com
Vehicle(s)
2020 Wrangler Recon
Build Thread
Link
Occupation
Photographer/ Content Creator
I tried it on Friday the 2nd. I only did the 1st two miles though. I am a newbie at off-roading and felt a little in over my head. For next year I will have a lift and bigger tires. Hopefully next time I can tag along with some more experienced drivers. Didnā€™t help that I had to drive home that next morning and I was being overly cautious as I had to be back for work. Couldnā€™t afford to break something and be delayed.
Nice! We were in Moab at the same time. We ran it on the first Saturday, great warm-up getting back on the trails.

Getting a chance to wheel with others is a great experience and a great way to learn. Nothing wrong with being a newb, we all start somewhere. My Jeep is my daily driver, I joke about having a sticker on the dash that reminds me, 'Don't do anything stupid...you have to drive it home'.

Do you have the Wells Trail Guide?

-Steven

Sponsored

r.stevens

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JLUR XR
Nice! We were in Moab at the same time. We ran it on the first Saturday, great warm-up getting back on the trails.