4xe electric mode performance?

Cysco

First Name
Marc
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLRU, 2006 911 50th Anniversary
Can someone give me some idea what the driving experience is going to be like on electric only mode? Not mileage, but acceleration, top speed and over all driving experience? (I’m new to EVs) I’m concerned that using only the 134hp motor will be a horrible driving experience. I’m not expecting Tesla performance, but I’m not sure I’d be ok driving EV mode daily if the thing is painfully slow. I like the idea of an electric commute, but not sure I could handle it if I’m the slowest thing on the road.

So what say ye? Is EV only mode going to suck if you’re used to driving a “normal” 2.0 JLRU ever day?
Sponsored

Arterius2

First Name
Jerry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sahara 2.0L
cmon now, nobody ever buys a wrangler for it's ev mode...

I think more importantly, we have a priority issue here.

giraffemode

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'18 JLU Sahara, '20 JTR Gator, '21 JLUR4xe Nacho
Occupation
Project Manager
Not that anyone"s buying a Wrangler for speed.... But I expect the 4xe in electric mode will accelerate better than the 3.6. Electric motors have instant high torque output. I've never been disappointed in the pedal response when I've been behind the wheel of an EV.

Caveat: taking that acceleration for granted will eat into your range.

lalalofsky

First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Sport