3 Days in Arches/Moab. Which trails?

Tyler225

First Name
Tyler
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 JLUR XR
Hi all. My wife, dog and I are heading to Moab/Arches NP From May 11th - 15th. We plan on doing 1 day in Arches and 2 days on some trails in Moab or possibly checking out Canyonlands.

I have a JLUR w/ XR package. Added a front bumper and winch. Any recommendations on trails?

I am a very new beginner at off-roading and have only done some mild to Mild + trails through the woods in Mass/NH. We will be by ourselves on this trip, not traveling with any other Jeeps.

My current thoughts are "Fins N Things" "Gemini Bridges" and "Chickens Corners"

Are these all doable/worth doing? Or are there some others ones we should do instead? I really want to do Hell's Revenge but this is the first of many Moab trips over the next few years so that's probably better after having some experience?
Sponsored

BDinTX

First Name
Brad
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Rubicon Recon, 2021 JLU Rubicon
Hey Tyler,
I'll be making my first trip there the week before you so I can't offer any insight but a common recommendation is to check with this facebook group:
(1) Moab Friends For Wheelin' | Facebook

If you see a white rubicon with red wheels off in a gully somewhere, come check on me please. : )

music293

First Name
Matt
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLU Sahara
Clubs

I'd check out Fin's as your first. Great intro to BoH trails and Moab. I'd also recommend Hell's Revenge. You'll be fine in a stock JLUR, let alone XR package. Plus you're already paying to get into the park and what not, so you'd might as well.

I'd also highly recommend checking out Canyonlands, as a National Park, not for the wheeling. It's incredible. If you don't have a lot of time, do Island in the Sky (entrance near/north of Moab) and take it all the way to the Grand View Point (or whatever it's called). Absolutely stunning.

GLHF!

Gaffer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)