Sponsored

2022 Wrangler ED - Forced Regen...Which Scanner??

dc3plt1

New Member
First Name
Mike
Joined
Sep 5, 2022
Threads
1
Messages
2
Reaction score
2
Location
Pittsburgh
Vehicle(s)
2022 Wrangler EcoD
Hey All,

Starting to get a bit stir crazy with this subject...:surprised:

Which scanner/tool are you all using to initiate a forced regen?

Autel doesn't seem to cover the 2022 JL.
I have the AlfaOBD I'm using with a PC, SGW cable and the OBD mx+ but the thing will not connect or find this Jeep in the program.

Just curious what you guys are using. I know this is redundant but my fingers are tired from searching!!!

Thanks
Sponsored

 

rickinAZ

Well-Known Member
First Name
Rick
Joined
Jan 2, 2020
Threads
235
Messages
3,480
Reaction score
5,013
Location
Phoenix
Vehicle(s)
2021 Rubicon EcoDiesel (11th Jeep)
Occupation
Retired CFO. Mayo Clinic volunteer.
I don't believe that there is any product available that can be used to force a regen. I know that the Bank's iDash can do it, but not on our Ecodiesels. That said, it would be a nice feature.
 

TX_Ovrlnd

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2018
Threads
5
Messages
2,226
Reaction score
4,734
Location
CStat, TX
Vehicle(s)
'22 Zilver JLURD
Occupation
freethinker
I don't believe that there is any product available that can be used to force a regen. I know that the Bank's iDash can do it, but not on our Ecodiesels. That said, it would be a nice feature.
It would be so nice if they added force regen to our iDash.
 

Tread4Lo

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 10, 2020
Threads
9
Messages
338
Reaction score
394
Location
Texas
Vehicle(s)
22'JLURD
I'd definitely by a tuner/tazer/idash to force a regen. I do a lot of short commutes on my normal daily route. It would be good to be able to do one of my longer highway trips and start it after reaching temp.
 

JL Diesel

Well-Known Member
First Name
Tim
Joined
Jan 13, 2022
Threads
6
Messages
349
Reaction score
473
Location
La Mesa
Vehicle(s)
‘22 JL Diesel Sport S
I have the JScan app just so I could change my tire size. It won’t do a forced regen but it tells me how many regens have occurred. It’s done 5 and I’m at almost 5000miles so does 1 every ~1000 miles seem right for those who are watching for it?
Sponsored

 
 



Top