Sponsored

2021 JLUR Lift on a 2020 JLU Altitude

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 Jeep Wrangler Altitude
Ok, first of all.....I am a newbie to this Wrangler show. My terminology may not qualify me as a Jeep Owner, yet. I have learned so much from reading these posts, I thought I would try to contribute a little back to the community. So, this is my experience (even though I have very little of it).

Alti:
I just completed the install of a 2021 JLU Rubicon lift on my 2020 JLU Altitude. I picked up the entire package springs/shocks/sway bars/track bar and even the Rock Sliders for $300.
Alti has no metal front or rear bumpers, winches or other heavy gear in or on the Jeep.
Installed the Falken AT3W 295 70R18 (Mfg says they are 34.3 tall and 11.9 wide), I took off 32/10s.
Had some very minor rubbing on the front LCAs at max turn, and right rear would rub when suspension was fully depressed (5 passengers and dip in the road). First test drive, appears lift solved all these rubbing issues, but have not had a full capacity of passengers.

Rubi:
The seller told me these were taken off with only 9.5 miles on them, the dealer did his lift. Clearly, they have not been broken in, so they may end up with slighly less lift than these results. Known.
The Rubi did not have metal bumpers, but had a hitch, which does not necessary mean max tow.
The Rubi Front springs were cleary taller than the Alti, and the rear were taller, but not as much so. The sway bars are 100% the same size, shape and ever the welds. Rear track bar ditto.

End result, almost 1.25" in Front, and a full 2.0" in the Rear.
The front Alti springs were 0240AD/3657AD (Driver/Pass) (Drive side spring is an interesting #)
The front Rubi springs were 3658AD/3659AD (D/P) (larger # is taller, always goes on Pass side)
The rear Alti springs were 3586AA/3587AA (D/P)
The rear Rubi springs were 3589AA/3590AA (D/P) (these do not appear to be max tow springs)