Kavmi02

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Wrangler JL Sahara
Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting but I have been reading posts from this forum for a while now and have found it very useful so, huge thank you to everyone that contributes on here. So I just bought my first wrangler (have wanted one since I was a kid), a 2018 JL Sahara that has some mods (Lift, Wheels, etc). I have had the vehicle for 3 months now and have encountered the following problem with my Jeep. Three times now, when it rains really hard (I live in Boston) there is 1-3 inches of rain pooled in the floor board on the drivers side, coming from the panel to the right of the door. It’s a hard issue to re-create (I’ve tried with my own stupid leak tests) but its inconsistent. I finally was able to run out during a heavy rain storm yesterday to film the primary leak and where its coming from and honestly I cant figure out where/why. I’ve watched lots of different videos of the common leaks the JLs have but none seem to fit what I am experiencing. Now there is a big catch with my situation, I had the jeep painted with Rhino Liner, which voids the warranty therefore no Jeep dealership will even look at my Jeep. I am also aware that there’s a good chance the leak is due to the rhino linear paint job potentially negatively effecting the JLs water draining process. I have an appointment with the company that did the paint job to hope they can look and try to figure it out but honestly if they cant I don’t really know where to go from there, I am sort of tossing up a hail marry here that maybe someone on this forum has seen something like this, video below. Huge thank you for reading this and any help.

Leak Video:

Side note- I did try to flood the Cowl area because I thought after watching some videos it could be that but sadly after flooding the Cowl area the Jeep was draining the water fine.

Thank you again!
Sponsored

ChrispyJL

First Name
chris
Threads
Reaction score