Sponsored

2018 Rubicon unlimited lift and tires question.

Mjones

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Rubicon JLU
Vehicle Showcase
Hello everyone, This is my first time posting on here so I'm sorry if this isn't in the right place. I currently bought a 2018 Rubicon unlimited 6 speed manual. My first Jeep after wanting one since I was a kid. I'm pretty excited about it. When it's time for new tires I would like to go bigger. I've been doing some research on here but it's a little overwhelming. It's my daily driver and I plan to do some offroading but nothing too major. A few questions I have are:

Do I need a suspension lift or will a spacer lift work for now? if so, how big of a spacer lift?
Do I need wheel spacers?
Will 37's add wear to my Jeep?
Is there a 37" tire that will work with the stock rims?

Sorry I'm such a noob. I just want to make sure that I'm doing it right. I really appreciate any advice.
Jeep Wrangler JL 2018 Rubicon unlimited lift and tires question. InkedSnapchat-857091093_LI
Sponsored

ThirtyOne

Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.jeepdoodles.com
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLU Rubicon, 2017 Chevy Tahoe
Build Thread
Link
you can use a spacer lift. It will add clearance but not increase articulation off-road.

yes 37s will add wear to you Jeep but it shouldn’t be a problem. A good lift will have beefier components that will stand up better though.

i wouldn’t recommend 37 inch tires on the stock wheels. They are only 7.5 inches wide.

calemasters

First Name
Allen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Rubicon Unlimited, & Escalade
Occupation
Retired Mechanical Engineer
Do I need a suspension lift or will a spacer lift work for now? if so, how big of a spacer lift?
Do I need wheel spacers?
Will 37's add wear to my Jeep?
Is there a 37" tire that will work with the stock rims?