2018 JLU Lift Questions

BryannaGazo01

First Name
Bryanna
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sport
Hey everyone! I’m new to the Jeep world. Bought a 2018 JLU Sport. I want to get it lifted but have some questions about that. I’m wanting a 2.5 inch lift with either 33s or 35s. I was quoted just under $7k for the 2.5 inch lift, (5) 35 inch tires/wheels. Is that around the price to be expected or a little steep? Can anyone post pics of their Jeep with 2.5 inch lift and either 33s or 35s? Thanks in advance!

F980D564-DA88-4315-AF0B-0F83BE1601F8.jpeg
Sponsored

jefflilj

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU Sport S color Mojito!
Occupation
Electrical Engineer
Welcome. I’m pretty new as well.
haven’t lifted my sport yet, but just bought a rubicon take off suspension. As for the $7k price, there’s too many variables to know if it’s a fair price or not. It really depends on what lift system you are getting. They can be anywhere from $1k to $4k from what I have seen.
same with tires and wheels. Could be $1200 to $3k for just those.
What lift, wheels and tires are you going with?

OP
OP

BryannaGazo01

First Name
Bryanna
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sport
Welcome. I’m pretty new as well.
haven’t lifted my sport yet, but just bought a rubicon take off suspension. As for the $7k price, there’s too many variables to know if it’s a fair price or not. It really depends on what lift system you are getting. They can be anywhere from $1k to $4k from what I have seen.
same with tires and wheels. Could be $1200 to $3k for just those.
What lift, wheels and tires are you going with?
I honestly can’t remember and it doesn’t say in the quote. But I told them I wasn’t planning on doing much off roading, occasionally camping and commute to work. Any Recomendations on type of lift/ tire brands would be awesome!

cOtter

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
‘20 Sahara 2.0L Ocean Blue Metallic, Toyota Highlander & Pontiac G6 coupe
Occupation