2.5” or 3.5” lift for 37s?

Shoebox303

First Name
Jordan
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Jeep JLU Rubicon
Hey guys - I’m sorry if this has been hashed over a thousand times, but I’m new to this and hoping for some wisdom from the more experienced.

I recently ordered the JKS J-Konnect 3.5” kit for my 2021 JLU Rubicon. I’m starting to wonder if I should have gone with the 2.5” version rather than the 3.5” version. I want a kit that’ll allow 37” tires, but I also want a lower center of gravity. According to the JKS site, both the 2.5” and 3.5” kits allow the same max tire size (37s on the Rubi).

The cost of the kits are identical. And I think the components of the kits are the same except for the springs.

My family and I do a lot of highway miles with a lot of primitive camping and fairly serious off-road stops along the way (think “Fins ‘N’ Things” in Moab, for example). We also travel pretty heavy.

So, I guess I’m looking for some opinions. Basically, what are the pros/cons of each? Does the 2.5” rub on articulation? Is it mostly about breakover ground clearance? Are there things I‘m not considering?

Thanks a lot for the help, guys. I really appreciate it.

B0AF805B-94A1-4155-853A-ABCAF9F96053.jpeg
34065BD5-D0A4-4C28-B7C2-4969AB8DE0A6.jpeg

Advertisement

Clayton Off Road

Summit Sponsor (Level 3)
First Name
James
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR