Sponsored

Anyone also own a Subaru Crosstrek?

Goin2drt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 Rubicon, 17 Grand Cherokee Trailhawk
Looking to buy a Crosstrek. 19 or 20. Looking at the Limited to get all the creature comforts. Is MPG holding true to the 27/33? How is it on a long road trip? Winter performance? Any issue in the model happening? Any other comments would be helpful.
Sponsored

JurassicJeep12

First Name
Manny
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.jpmotorpool.com
Vehicle(s)
1992 Jeep Wrangler (Leslie), 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon (Land Raider)
Occupation
Warehouse Manager
Vehicle Showcase
My wife bought a '16. At the time, it felt nice. Once we got the JL, it was hard to go back and not feel cramped in it. We don't even want to drive it, and prefer to carpool in the Jeep.

viper88

First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'19 JLR 2.0T (past), '22 JLR 3.6 (present)
I have a lot of experience with Subaru. I own a '16 BRZ and '16 WRX now and have had several in the past. I also volunteer in the community and assist with car purchases for people who are new car buyers. A lot buy Subaru. I probably help buy 15-20 Subarus a year on average. Subaru's are very reliable. If it were not for routine service and recalls, they would never be at the dealer.

Definitely only use factory Subaru oil filters if you plan on doing your own oil changes. Subaru engines have higher oil pressure then most engines. The pressure relief valves in some aftermarket oil filters might not be high enough. As a result the pressure valves stay open and bypass filtering in some instances.