First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL Wrangler
@Bestop

Dont listen to these fools.

As a business owner I completely understand your reasoning. A lot of people(well, at least the handful on this thread out of hundreds of thousands) dont understand what it takes to engineer a good quality product, that works.

They dont understand if you rush a product through to market and its subpar and lacks usability it hurts the company, its employees and more importantly those who spent money to buy it.

If these folks want cheap product just because its "available", then let them get it off Ebay or Amazon.

I'd rather wait for well engineered quality over junk. A large number of us have big money into our Jeeps - last thing we want is crap product.

You make GREAT products!! Keep up the great work!!
Hey Chris:

As the thread's originator I trust you get that my desire for the product was no less detailed than my appreciation for Bestop's need to analyze the NPV (net present value) of the projected profit stream of the product compared to other endeavors, and that no product launch is trivial, even one adapted from another application (the JK.):)

You make great points, but know I don't agree with you;)...well...better stated..you agree with me.;)
Sponsored

KnG818

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
18 Rubicon
Hey Chris:

As the thread's originator I trust you get that my desire for the product was no less detailed than my appreciation for Bestop's need to analyze the NPV (net present value) of the projected profit stream of the product compared to other endeavors, and that no product launch is trivial, even one adapted from another application (the JK.):)

You make great points, but know I don't agree with you;)...well...better stated..you agree with me.;)
Everytime I see you that you've replied to something I said, two distinct words always come to mind...

More (and) On.

OP
OP

Gee-pah

Banned
Banned
Banned
First Name
Andy
Threads