Sponsored

Stickers. Inside? Outside? What does it all mean?

TrailJoy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUS, HellaYella
This may be a silly question, but I'm brand new to the Jeep world and I'm curious about the stickers.

I've noticed that a lot of serious Jeepers (overlanders?) have stickers on their Jeeps. Lots outside by the Jeep emblem, and lots more on the inside ceiling. Why? What are they? Is there a reason some are outside and some are in (like cross country badges, assumingely to show where they're been, vs something else)?

Watching a video last night I noticed one that had the ENTIRE ceiling done (none on the outside), and I couldn't help but think what a waste that would be if they ever had to buy a new Jeep. lol (Do they remove them?? Take a picture?? What's the point of stickers?)

Got some? Show me yours!
Sponsored

UKCATS

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR Recon/2020 Mazda3 Hatchback
Occupation
I play piano in a whorehouse
Iā€™ve been into Jeeps for awhile, and my Jeep has zero stickers. I guess I prefer the clean look nowadays. I did hear they add 5 horsepower each though.

Dkretden

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR 3.6L
Iā€™ve been into Jeeps for awhile, and my Jeep has zero stickers. I guess I prefer the clean look nowadays. I did hear they add 5 horsepower each though.
Thatā€™s a lie!

ā€˜they actually reduce the drag coefficient by 2.6875 terrabars per sq Newton meter.

OP
OP
TrailJoy

TrailJoy

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUS, HellaYella
haha But what ARE they (like what kind of stickers)? Where do people get so many? What's the point of them? Is it like a collectors thing? For status? It seems to me that it's much more common with people who do overlanding than it is with city slickers who offroad... Some of these Jeeps have SO. MANY. STICKERS.

I'm just trying to understand it, but I feel like I'm missing something big. LOL

Sponsored

Dkretden

First Name
David
Threads
Reaction score