Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
Thanks for the reply broski.

Also, did the OEM glass they brought out have the little Jeep decal or am I going to have to find one online?
OEM will have the Jeep on it.
Sponsored

mgroeger

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 JLUR 2.0T, 1991 YJ rock crawler
Occupation
I make microchips for a living.
Vehicle Showcase
so why jeep so easy to crack windshield.
It's so vertical that the rocks don't skip off it as easily as a normal car. So it hits harder although I managed to crack mine by simply having the wiper arm (without the wiper on it) slip, literally 4", out of my hand and crack the windshield. Unreal, it's like they are using the most fragile glass known to man.

jmcdtucson

First Name
Jerel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU Sport S
Vehicle Showcase
FYI, the acoustic windshield is not only for the Rubicon, it is for any model with the Alpine stereo and will actually say "acoustic" in the lower left corner.
Even my Sport S with base stereo has the Acoustic windshield.

digitalbliss

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLUR, 1979 CJ7
Thanks for the reply broski.

Also, did the OEM glass they brought out have the little Jeep decal or am I going to have to find one online?
They gave me the option to use their glass which does not come with the Jeep emblem and would be a little cheaper order use the OEM glass which does come with the Jeep emblem. I chose the Jeep emblem because I have a $0 glass deductible so it's no extra cost for me

TrailTorque

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JLU
Vehicle Showcase
They gave me the option to use their glass which does not come with the Jeep emblem and would be a little cheaper order use the OEM glass which does come with the Jeep emblem. I chose the Jeep emblem because I have a $0 glass deductible so it's no extra cost for me