Help! Waiting on 2020 JL Order

Tiger1

First Name
Tiger
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUS, 2016 BMW 435
Hey everyone - first post here. I've been stalking the boards for a few months & appreciate all the great ideas/feedback. Buying my first Jeep - a 2020 Sahara. Ordered on 8/19/19 but it's been stuck in "I" status for the last 19 days. Is this normal? A lot of orders seem to be moving much faster & I haven't read anyone getting stuck in inspection for weeks. Dealer & Jeep Chat have been no help. Thanks -
Sponsored

RangerRobAZ

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
Hey everyone - first post here. I've been stalking the boards for a few months & appreciate all the great ideas/feedback. Buying my first Jeep - a 2020 Sahara. Ordered on 8/19/19 but it's been stuck in "I" status for the last 19 days. Is this normal? A lot of orders seem to be moving much faster & I haven't read anyone getting stuck in inspection for weeks. Dealer & Jeep Chat have been no help. Thanks -
It is not normal, but some others have gotten stuck there. I believe one person has been stuck there for something getting close to 2 months now. At that point, seems like you could cancel the order and order again faster. I ordered on 8/21 and it went to KZ on 8/28 .. I picked it up last week (most of my time was shipping).

Markim37

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2020 JLUR
It is not normal, but some others have gotten stuck there. I believe one person has been stuck there for something getting close to 2 months now. At that point, seems like you could cancel the order and order again faster. I ordered on 8/21 and it went to KZ on 8/28 .. I picked it up last week (most of my time was shipping).