Parkers39

First Name
Henry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Wrangler JLU Sahara
Vehicle Showcase
I have a 60 lb goldendoodle who rides with me in the car on a regular basis. I'm new to the wrangler lifestyle and I'm nervous that he might jump (or fall) out of my new Jeep if the soft top is down. Does anyone have a harness they could recommend? I'd ideally like something I could hook to the roll bar so my dog could ride in the cargo area and not on the back seats. However I'm open to any suggestion so long as it keeps my best friend safely inside the Jeep. Thanks!
Sponsored

ResponsibleAdult

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 JLU, Rubicon, Mojito
I have a 60 lb goldendoodle who rides with me in the car on a regular basis. I'm new to the wrangler lifestyle and I'm nervous that he might jump (or fall) out of my new Jeep if the soft top is down. Does anyone have a harness they could recommend? I'd ideally like something I could hook to the roll bar so my dog could ride in the cargo area and not on the back seats. However I'm open to any suggestion so long as it keeps my best friend safely inside the Jeep. Thanks!
If I was buying my first dog harness again, I'd buy this:

http://helpemup.com/

You could easily attach a leash to the roll cage, and clip it to the harness. If you have your dog in the car, you can figure out the exact right length for them to be able to relax, but not get tangled. Many pet stores can custom order a leash length, or you could make one. I love this harness because one of my newfs blew out both of her knees and required surgery. This harness is amazing for lifting your dog, and supporting them if they can't bear weight.

Resheaanne

First Name
Reshea
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Wrangler
We use a dirty dog enclosure but before that we just used a regular harness and attached two leashes on a swivel from opposite sides of the bars so she could only so go so far each way but could lay down.

JBall

First Name
James
Threads