Sponsored

RC Spacer Lift Cost and extra work

D60

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
I would offer a word of caution on installing the lift yourself. I put in a spacer lift on my 19’ JLUR about 2 weeks ago and managed pinch the front locker wire. $386 later to splice in a new one. I’ve installed lifts, shocks and struts on 4Runners and other vehicles. I’m not an expert but not a novice. In my case I wasted the time and still paid the money. It may have been a weird aberration and certainly only a risk on the Rubi. Just food for thought.
How does one get to $386 to repair a wire or wires? I'm asking, I'm truly baffled...
Sponsored

mwilk012

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2018 Ocean Blue JLU Rubicon
Occupation
Service
If you don’t have the facilities and tools to do it yourself, the lift is a pain in the ass to install. But, the other stuff there is no way I would pay someone to do. But a set of wrenches and you’ll have them forever for less than the labor on the install for the accessories like the spare relocation.

OP
OP

Mark7411

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL Sport
If you don’t have the facilities and tools to do it yourself, the lift is a pain in the ass to install. But, the other stuff there is no way I would pay someone to do. But a set of wrenches and you’ll have them forever for less than the labor on the install for the accessories like the spare relocation.
I agree..I’m going to look for a video on how to do it. I would hate to pay for something simple.

D60

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
JL
I agree..I’m going to look for a video on how to do it. I would hate to pay for something simple.
Simple is relative, too. Get comfortable with the "simple" stuff then you'll start doing the slightly more complex stuff which will then seem simple, and on and on

Sponsored

lightsout

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 4xe Rubicon, 2018 Wrangler Sahara JL, Tesla S
Build Thread
Link