2019unlimitedmoab

First Name
2019jeepmoab
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 unlimited moab
Hello all,

I just purchased 2019 Jeep Unlimited Moab edition last night ! This is my first time to get myself into Jeep Wrangler.

Since I am a newbie to the car I am not sure this is normal or not. I was driving back to my place from the dealer, I have noticed that I just cannot keep this car in straight line, especially on the freeway !! I constantly adjusting steering wheel side to side to make this car go straight. Is this sound normal to you or I just picked up the wrong Jeep? :(

Thanks
Sponsored

Lickitisplit

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Sahara & 2011 Silverado
I had the same issue with my 2019 Sahara. I fixed it by adjusting my tire pressures. From the factory they were at 44psi. I dropped it to 36psi cold temp per the door sticker. Now it drives straight with no play in the steering.

Dvol

First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Sting Gray JLUR
Hello all,

I just purchased 2019 Jeep Unlimited Moab edition last night ! This is my first time to get myself into Jeep Wrangler.

Since I am a newbie to the car I am not sure this is normal or not. I was driving back to my place from the dealer, I have noticed that I just cannot keep this car in straight line, especially on the freeway !! I constantly adjusting steering wheel side to side to make this car go straight. Is this sound normal to you or I just picked up the wrong Jeep? :(

Thanks
Check the tire pressures my Rubi did same thing had 48 psi in it 35 on BFGoodrich’s. Not sure what Falkens psi is it’ll be on door jamb.

OP
OP
2019unlimitedmoab

2019unlimitedmoab

First Name
2019jeepmoab
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 unlimited moab
I had the same issue with my 2019 Sahara. I fixed it by adjusting my tire pressures. From the factory they were at 44psi. I dropped it to 36psi cold temp per the door sticker. Now it drives straight with no play in the steering.